Book review / Books

Review: Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Title: Everything, Everything 

Author: Nicola Yoon

Genre: Young Adult/Contemporary/Romance

In short: Oh, young love ❤

No spoilers

It has been a long time since I picked up a Young Adult contemporary, but when I was given the opportunity to pick up Everything, Everything I could hardly say no.

The cover for this book is stunning. So is the inside for that matter. It contains a few cute little sketches by the main character which I thought added a little somethin’, somethin’ to the over all feel of the novel.

The story was also interesting. I found it hard to put down this book once I picked it up. Yoon created a sense of suspense throughout the novel. For almost the entire duration I was preparing myself for something earth shattering to happen to the main character. And it happens – but I was quite surprised when it did.

There were also several extremely romantic moments. Moments which took me all the way back to when I was a teenager experiencing my first romance.

Everything, Everything left me feeling warm and fuzzy. Even after a few tears.

An entertaining, worthwhile read, perfect for fans of John Green.

I’m rating it 4/5 stars.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s