Books

The Top 5 Books on my TBR

Being a book blogger there is no shortage of books in my to be read pile. Mine grows larger and larger by the day. But there are some books I want to read much more than others, so I’ve decided to put together a little list of the books which are currently at the very top of my TBR and why.

Flame in th Mist1. Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

Set in Japan, this book has been labelled as a retelling of Mulan. I haven’t read any books by Renee Ahdieh but as soon as I read the summary for this book, I decided it had to be at the top of my TBR pile. I read there is also some romance and I’m a sucker for a little romance on the side.

 

 

elantris

2. Elantris by Brandon Sanderson 

Having read Mistborn and Steelheart, I’m now a total Brandon Sanderson addict. I’m also a sucker for high fantasy. Where better to continue my Sanderson addiction than with his debut novel Elantris?

 

 

adsom.jpg

3. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab

I’ve seen a lot of book bloggers talk about this series. Being one of my favourite genres (young adult fantasy) has only increased my interest in this book.

 

 

the song rising4. The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon 

My current read is The Mime Order which is the second book in this series – The Song Rising being the third. If The Mime Order is anything like its predecessor then I’ll be wanting to move straight on to the next book in the series.

 

 

lord of shadows.jpg

5. Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare 

This one hasn’t quite hit bookshelves yet – but will early next week. I’ve been waiting for this book since I read Lady Midnight, so needless to say I’m a tad excited to see how Emma Carstairs story continues.

 

 

What books are currently at the top of your TBR pile?

One thought on “The Top 5 Books on my TBR

Leave a Reply

