Books

The YA Chronicles: ‘Feels Like a Fairytale’ unboxing

For those of you who haven’t heard of it – The YA Chronicles is an Australian based book box  which I am very proud to be repping for through Instagram for the next three months! 

The first box I received is the March ‘Feels Like Fantasy’ which featured 3 bookish items as well as a novel by a well loved Australian author. 


Frogkisser! By Garth Nix is a whimsical tale of a princess who must embark on a quest to save her kingdom (with the assitance of a boy in the form of a newt, a talking dog, a frog prince as well as various other magical beings she meets along the way). 

Keep an eye out for a review of this book on my blog in the near future. 


This specially made ‘transmorgrification’ lip balm by From the Page is luscious and also smells amazing. I’ve used it pretty much every day since I received it. 


Everyone who received this box would have received either ‘Villain’ or ‘Hero’ bath salts from Burning Pages Candles. Mine smell pretty amazing! And I’m always looking for a new excuse to jump in the bath with a good read. 


This super cute ‘Tale as Old as Time’ sticker arrived just in time for the Beauty and the Beast film. It’s by Ink and Wonder designs – one of my favourite Australian book merch stores. 


This box also included a signed book plate which I am absoloutely chuffed about as its my first one! 

Tune in next month for my full unboxing of the April YA Chronciles box – the theme of which is Bibbity Boppity Books! You can use my code ‘BAB10’ for a discount on both one and three month subscriptions. 

Leave a Reply

