Books

My top 5 book boyfriends

When you read as many books as I do it’s inevitable you’ll develop a crush on certain characters. In my case I have found myself swooning over different male characters in almost every book I read

And I’m not alone in fantasising about male characters. There is even a book box dedicated to book boyfriends, aptly named Book Boyfriend Box (*sigh* if only shipping weren’t so expensive!).

So for all you fangirls out there – here is a list of my top 5 book boyfriends (which, by the way, was VERY hard to narrow down).

Will Herondale       will         

“It was books that made me feel that perhaps I was not completely alone. They could be honest with me, and I with them.”

*Swoon*. Any guy that loves books this much is a BIG winner for me.

Jamie Fraser 

jamie fraser.jpg

“Does it ever stop?The wanting you? Even when I’ve just left ye. I want you so much my chest feels tight and my fingers ache with wanting to touch ye again.”

Jamie is seriously good boyfriend material. I mean, the above quote says it all.

Rhysand 

rhysamd.jpg

“To the stars who listen – and dreams that are answered.”

Oh my stars – is Rhysand the sexiest book boyfriend ever? Yes, yes he is. *drools*.

Ron Weasley

ron weasley.jpg

“Percy would’t recognise a joke if it danced in front of him wearing Dobby’s tea cosy.”

Ok – I MAY have a thing for red-heads. Don’t ask me why – I just do. Besides Ron is REALLY sweet and REALLY funny. *Sighs*.

Gansey

“‘I wish you could be kissed, Jane’,” he said. ‘Because I would beg just one off you. Under all this.’ He flailed an arm toward the stars.”

Gansey is a passionate  character – which for me makes him really admirable. And of course – moments like these.

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “My top 5 book boyfriends

  1. I love all of these men so much (except Gansey, I haven’t read The Raven Boys yet) and they are definitely at the top of my book boyfriend list! If only they were real…

Leave a Reply

