Books

YA Chronicles September (Unboxing)

Welcome to my first unboxing! I thought it’d be cool to share with you here what was included in the September YA Chronicles box and what I thought of each item-(as well as where they all come from). 

So here is is! Ta daaa! And I’ve also included a few close ups. 

Queens of YA Tealights

Three Dark Crowns

Game of Thrones and Harry Potter prints


And here is my little list and ny thoughts on each included item. 

1. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

I was pretty happy to see this book included in the September YA Chronicles box after seeing so many people post about it on Instagram. It seems like an interesting story and I’ll be sure to post a review when I finish reading it! 

2. Jon Snow mini keyring funko

I actually squealed when I saw this item. Needless to say lil’ Jon went straight onto my keyring. 

3. Queens of YA tealights from ‘The Book Hangover’. 

Whilst I am not familiar with all the characters these tealights are supposed to represent – they smell amazing. And how cute do they look in my tealight holder? 

4. Adjustable Crown Ring

This item fits in with the theme well. But even with the adjustment it’s still a little small for my bigger fingers to really warrant me wearing it often. 

5. Dementor stag poster/Game of Thrones poster 

These would look really cute in a frame on my wall and I think it’s cool that The YA Chronicles support artists like this. The dementor one was from Colourprint on Etsy and the GOT one was from Idasshopboutique. 

All in all-I was pretty impressed with this book box and I think it’s exciting there is a product like this that is conparable to OwlCrate in America. 

2 thoughts on “YA Chronicles September (Unboxing)

  1. I really want to do a book box, but I haven’t had the extra money. My birthday is next months so I’m wondering if I can swindle a family member into getting one for me 😉 Your unboxing only makes me want one more!

Leave a Reply

