Books

Top 5 Bookish Quotes

 

“Maybe our favorite quotations say more about us than about the stories and people we’re quoting.”

-John Green

Social media gives us the ability to share our lives with others more than ever before. One of the ways people do this is by sharing their favorite quotes. This is why I chose to share the above quote from John Green-I do believe these quotes are often used to tell others about how we feel about things. In this case, I’ve chosen a few quotes to show you how I feel about books. I think these quotes explain why I love reading so much.

 

To live will be an awfully big adventure

-J.M Barrie.

Okay. So this quote isn’t directly related to books but it’s a quote I live by. I try to treat each day as an adventure-an opportunity for a new story.

We read to know we are not alone.

-C.S Lewis

There is something incredibly comforting about reading a book. Especially when you come across moments where the characters say, or do something you can directly relate to.

Words are our most inexhaustible source of magic.

-J.K Rowling

Literature opens up whole worlds of possibility.I know I dreamt of being able to cast magic spells like Hermione Granger as a kid.

 

A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies the man who never reads lives only one.

-G.R.R Martin.

I love the feeling of being transported to a different time and place when I read. There are so many books with different types of characters-all ultimately showing a different view of the world.

A book is a dream that you hold in your hand.

—Neil Gaiman

This quote-I’m not sure why I like it. It just sounds beautiful. I’ll leave it up to you all to interpret.

What are some of your favorite bookish quotes? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

