Books

Pokemon Go Book Tag

Okay, so everyone is a little obsessed with Pokemon Go at the moment-including me. I’ve walked kilometres more than usual in the past few weeks and yes-I’ve purposely gone to visit Poke Stops to get more balls. I’m only at a measley level eight, but the excitement is still there. Especially when it comes to hatching eggs.

Anyway, readatmidnight.com has created this pretty sweet Pokemon Go Book Tag which I thought I would give at go!

 

pokemon-tag-01starters

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban which my Mum started reading to me before we realised we should have started reading at Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone. I ended up reading the latter by myself when I was eight and I haven’t stopped reading books since. 

pokemon-tag02pikachu

I’m going to have to say the Harry Potter series again. It did after all change my life and will be apart of my life always.

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

This is accurate. I’ve stopped bothering catching Zubats, they are EVERYWHERE. Kind of like The Hunger Games which I still have no interest in reading.

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

All the books I’ve been reading are so different from each other that I can’t think of a single one that reminds me of the other, which I guess is a good thing. Or maybe it simply means that I don’t read enough books.

 

 

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

Into the Wilderness by Sara Donati. After recently finishing the Outlander series the thought of starting another series equally as big is very daunting. I don’t know if I’ll ever read it because of it’s size. The first book is 876 pages!

 

pokemon-tag06-gengar

Ironically enough this was most recently Lady Midnight. Clare just had a way of hooking you in. I always demolish her books within a day or two.

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

As in my previous post, definitely Claire and Jamie Fraser of the Outlander series. They are just perfect.

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

Recently I finished reading The Raven King, which was fast-paced and action packed-amazing.

pokemon-tag09-eevee

Shadowhunters. Yes Cassandra Clare can write as many spin-offs as she likes. YES YES YES!

pokemon-tag10-egg

This is a hard one! But I’m secretly hoping one day my friend Sonne turns The Timestream Drifter into a novel someday soon. That I would be VERY excited to see.

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

Maggie Steifvater, Cassandra Clare and John Green. Basically because I know their books are always an easy, enjoyable read.

pokemon-tag12-legendary

The Lunar Chronicles. I’ve seen so much hype about it on Instagram. I’m so excited to finally get to read it for myself!

pokemon-tag13-server-down

Winds of Winter by G.R.R.M. I finished reading Dance almost three years ago! Please don’t make us wait much longer George!

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

It’s been a while since I’ve picked up a new series of books to read and none of them surprised me, mostly because I expected them to be awesome anyway.

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

This one is hard as I buy books to read them-not because they look pretty. I do however wish I owned a set of unique Harry Potter books like these.

 

Leave a Reply

